Diabetes Genes
home

Meet The Team

Clinical Team

Andrew_Hattersley2

Andrew Hattersley

Professor of Molecular Genetics


a.t.hattersley@exeter.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1392 40 8260

University of Exeter profile

maggie-shepherd

Maggie Shepherd

Honorary Clinical Professor


m.h.shepherd@exeter.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1392 40 8261

University of Exeter profile

tim-mcdonald

Timothy McDonald

Consultant Biochemist / Honorary Associate Professor


timothy.mcdonald@nhs.net

+44 (0) 1392 40 8250

University of Exeter profile

kash-patel

Kashyap Patel

Clinical Lecturer


k.a.patel@exeter.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1392 40 8237

University of Exeter profile

coralie-bingham

Coralie Bingham

Honorary Associate Professor, Consultant in Renal Medicine, Exeter Kidney Unit


coralie.bingham@nhs.net / c.bingham@exeter.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1392 40 6366

University of Exeter profile

richard-oram

Richard Oram

Clinical Senior Lecturer


r.oram@exeter.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1392 40 8538

University of Exeter profile

angus-jones

Angus Jones

Clinical Senior Lecturer


angus.jones@exeter.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1392 40 8538

University of Exeter profile

pam-bowman

Pam Bowman

Academic Clinical Fellow


pamelabowman@nhs.net

+44 (0) 1392 40 8325

University of Exeter profile

n-thomas

Nicholas Thomas

Academic Clinical Fellow


n.thomas3@exeter.ac.uk

blank

Beverley Shields

Senior Lecturer in Medical Statistics


b.shields@exeter.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1392 40 8203

University of Exeter profile

rob-andrews

Rob Andrews

Associate Professor of Diabetes (Clinical) (E&R)


r.c.andrews@exeter.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1392 40 8327

University of Exeter profile

john-dennis

John Dennis

PhD Postgraduate Research Assistant and PhD Student


j.dennis@exeter.ac.uk

University of Exeter profile

anita-grubb

Anita Grubb

PhD Student


ag616@exeter.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1392 40 8208

University of Exeter profile

Monogenic Team

sian

Sian Ellard

Prof of Human Molecular Genetics


sian.ellard@nhs.net

+44 (0) 1392 40 8259

University of Exeter profile

sarah-flanagan

Sarah Flanagan

Henry Dale Research Fellow


s.flanagan@exeter.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1392 40 8323

University of Exeter profile

jayne-houghton

Jayne Houghton

Clinical Scientist


jaynehoughton@nhs.net

+44 (0) 1392 40 8244

Research Gate profile

kev

Kevin Colclough

Clinical Scientist


kevin.colclough@nhs.net

+44 (0) 1392 40 8324

Research Gate profile

elisa

Elisa De Franco

Healthcare Scientist


e.de-franco@exeter.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1392 40 8226

University of Exeter profile

matt

Matthew Johnson

Associate Research Fellow


m.b.j.johnson@exeter.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1392 40 8325

University of Exeter profile

richard

Richard Caswell

Research Fellow


r.caswell@exeter.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1392 40 8232

University of Exeter profile

ana

Ana Moleirinho

Healthcare Scientist


amoleirinho@nhs.net

+44 (0) 1392 40 8244

Research Gate profile

rachel-van-h

Rachel Van Heugten

Healthcare Scientist


rachel.vanheugten@nhs.net

+44 (0) 1392 40 8324

LinkedIn profile

tom-laver

Tom Laver

Research Fellow


twl207@exeter.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1392 40 8226

University of Exeter profile

michael-weedon

Michael Weedon

Associate Professor


m.n.weedon@exeter.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1392 40 8176

University of Exeter profile

matthew-wakeling

Matthew Wakeling

Research Fellow


m.wakeling@exeter.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1392 40 8237

University of Exeter profile

hanieh

Hanieh Yaghootkar

Research Fellow


h.yaghootkar@exeter.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1392 40 8207

University of Exeter profile

Polygenic Team

tim-frayling

Tim Frayling

Professor of Human Genetics


t.m.frayling@exeter.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1392 40 8256

University of Exeter profile

jonathan-locke

Jon Locke

Associate Research Fellow


j.locke@exeter.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1392 40 8205

Research Gate profile

rachel-freathy

Rachel Freathy

Sir Henry Dale Fellow


r.freathy@exeter.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1392 40 8238

University of Exeter profile

Project Management Team / NIHR Exeter Clinical Research Facility (CRF)

blank

Catherine Angwin

Research Project Manager


c.angwin@exeter.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1392 40 8185

University of Exeter profile

anita-hill

Anita Hill

Research Project & Data Manager


anita.hill2@nhs.net

+44 (0) 1392 40 8184

michelle

Michelle Hudson

Research Project Manager


m.hudson@exeter.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1392 40 8183

University of Exeter profile

bridget-knight

Bridget Knight

Senior Research Midwife/RDETB Nurse Manager


b.a.knight@exeter.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1392 40 8172

anna-steele

Anna Steele

Senior Research Nurse


annasteele@nhs.net

+44 (0) 1392 40 8173

University of Exeter profile

blank

Lucy Gates

Graduate Research Assistant


l.gates@exeter.ac.uk

+44 (0) 1392 40 8170

University of Exeter profile

UK Genetic Diabetes Nurses