Diabetes Genes

EXE-T1D

Lead Site, Exeter

RILD Building, Barrack Road, Exeter EX2 5DW

Study Team & Contact Details


University of Exeter Medical School, Royal Devon & Exeter NHS Foundation Trust

Chief Investigator:

Dr Richard Oram
Direct: +44 (0) 1392 408538
Email:  r.oram@exeter.ac.uk

 

Exeter Study team:


Co-Investigators:
Professor Andrew Hattersley
Professor of Molecular Medicine
Email: a.t.hattersley@exeter.ac.uk

Dr Tim McDonald
Consultant Clinical Scientist,
Royal Devon and Exeter NHS Foundation Trust & NIHR Clinical Senior Lecturer
Email: timothy.mcdonald@nhs.net

Statistician:
Dr Beverley Shields
Senior Lecturer in Medical Statistics
Email: b.shields@exeter.ac.uk

Michelle Hudson
Research Project Manager
Tel: +44 (0) 1392 408183
Email: m.hudson@exeter.ac.uk

Suzie Hammersley
Diabetes Specialist Nurse
Tel: 07766 606282
Email: suzannehammersley@nhs.net

Co-Investigators

Dr Timothy Tree
Senior Lecturer
Dept of lmmunobiology, Programme of Infection & Immunity, King’s College Faculty of Life Sciences & Medicine,
Guy’s Hospital, London SE1 9RT

Tel:+44 (0)2071881182
Email: timothy.tree@kcl.ac.uk

Professor Bart Roep
Director Department of Diabetes Immunology
Diabetes and Metabolism Institute,
City of Hope, 1500 East Duarte Road, Duarte, CA 91010 USA
Tel: +1 626 256 4673
Email: broep@crh.org

Dr Cate Speake
Manager, Diabetes Core laboratory
Benaroya Research Institute
1201 Ninth Avenue Seattle, WA USA
Tel: +1 206 342 6500
Emai: cspeake@benaroyaresearch.org

Understanding beta-cell destruction through the study of EXtremely Early-onset Type 1 diabetes

(A Musketeers’ Memorandum Study)






Funders

Research Reference Numbers

Funder
Diabetes UK
Harry Keen Fellowship 50793 DUK

IRAS
228082

REC
East Midlands – Derby Research Ethics Committee  17/EM/0255

Sponsor R&D
University of Exeter 1617/023

Co-sponsor R&D
Royal Devon & Exeter NHS Foundation Trust 1706443

NIHR Exeter CRF
228

Network/Portfolio
35336

ClinicalTrials.gov
NCT03369821